2017 MSJ Algebra Prize

The 2017 Mathematical Society of Japan Algebra Prize has been awarded to Toshiyuki Katsura for work in algebraic geometry in positive characteristic, and Mitsuyasu Hashimoto for his work in invariant theory and its applications to commutative ring theory. Congratulations! The third recipient of this year’s prize is Masanobu Kaneko.

Leave a Response

This is a single entry from the ‘News Postings’ category of commalg.org. Not sure what's going on here? You might check the home page or about page.


Recent News

Upcoming Conferences

Recent Conferences